Australia has undergone significant changes in their squad for the remaining three T20Is against India, as six players from the ICC World Cup 2023 team will be returning to Australia in staggered batches.

Steve Smith and Adam Zampa left the subcontinent before the third game, while Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis, and Sean Abbott are expected to depart tomorrow.

To fill the gaps, Ben McDermott and Josh Phillippe, known for his big-hitting prowess, have joined the team in India. Additionally, Ben Dwarshuis and spinner Chris Green are set to arrive before the fourth contest.

Travis Head remains the sole player from Australia’s victorious World Cup squad to stay in India, along with Tanveer Sangha, who served as a reserve.

Head played a crucial role in Australia’s World Cup success, scoring a century in the final that led to their sixth ODI crown.

The updated Australia T20 squad now comprises Matthew Wade (c), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, and Kane Richardson.

See also  Sunil Gavaskar's Bold Prediction: Indian Team UNSTOPPABLE in ICC World Cup 2023 Final Showdown Against Australia!