The Upcoming IPL 2024 Auction: Anticipated Shift to Dubai Marks Historic First

A historic moment awaits cricket enthusiasts as the IPL 2024 auction is slated to unfold in Dubai on December 19, breaking the tradition of being held in India. The lead-up to this highly anticipated event has been marked by revelations from all 10 franchises regarding their retained and released players.

KKR has opted for a major revamp in their bowling lineup, parting ways with 7 bowlers and bowling all-rounders to bolster their budget for the upcoming auction. RCB, on the other hand, raised eyebrows with notable releases like Harshal Patel and Wanindu Hasaranga, significantly augmenting their financial flexibility. Some unexpected exclusions, including Harry Brook and Kartik Tyagi from SRH, have piqued curiosity among fans.

In a departure from their usual strategy, Punjab Kings have refrained from major player releases, with Shahrukh Khan being their primary departure. Gujarat Titans, following the trade of skipper Hardik Pandya to Mumbai Indians, released Alzarri Joseph and Yash Dayal.

See also  Sanju Samson Revealed Why Being An Indian Player Is Challenging

The Delhi Capitals have opted for a comprehensive squad overhaul, parting ways with 11 players, including the likes of Phil Salt and Mustafizur Rahman. Mumbai Indians have expressed regret over their acquisition of the injured Jofra Archer for INR 8 crore, releasing him alongside the sidelined Jhye Richardson. The trading of Cameron Green to RCB has paved the way for Hardik Pandya’s return. CSK’s focal point in the releases is the withdrawal of Ben Stokes, who opted out of IPL 2024 to manage his workload, alongside the departures of pace sensations Kyle Jamieson and Sisanda Magala.

With anticipation building for the auction, we’ve compiled the Best XI from the pool of released players:

  1. Phil Salt
  2. Harry Brook
  3. Manish Pandey
  4. Ben Stokes
  5. Shahrukh Khan
  6. Daniel Sams
  7. KS Bharat (wk)
  8. Wanindu Hasaranga
  9. Shardul Thakur
  10. Kartik Tyagi
  11. Alzarri Joseph

As the cricketing world eagerly awaits the outcomes of the IPL 2024 auction, excitement is at an all-time high

See also  Tata Group ने 2028 तक IPL title rights हासिल की, प्रतिष्ठान Rs 500 करोड़ प्रति सीजन देगा