Tom Moody Reveals His Preferred 15-Member Squad for India in the ODI World Cup 2023: Surprising Exclusion and Stellar Inclusions!

Former Australian all-rounder Tom Moody has disclosed his carefully curated lineup of 15 players for Team India’s upcoming campaign in the highly anticipated ODI World Cup 2023. With the monumental tournament scheduled to grace Indian pitches from October 5 to November 19, Moody’s selections have ignited both intrigue and excitement.

Prominent Omission: Suryakumar Yadav In an unexpected move, T20I powerhouse Suryakumar Yadav finds himself left out of Moody’s handpicked squad. However, leg-spin sensation Yuzvendra Chahal earns a noteworthy spot, defying his absence from the upcoming Asia Cup 2023 India squad.

In an exclusive video on Star Sports, Tom Moody meticulously crafts his envisioned Team India lineup, acknowledging it as one of the most challenging tasks among all participating nations.

Tom Moody’s Well-Balanced Dream Team Moody’s choices closely align with expectations, with Rohit Sharma emerging as the captain of this star-studded ensemble. The batting lineup boasts luminaries like Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, and Ishan Kishan. Notably, the absence of Suryakumar Yadav is offset by the inclusion of wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan, who boasts an impressive average of 46.26 across 17 ODIs, including a century and six half-centuries.

See also  Unbelievable! India's Cricket World Cup Triumph: Rohit Sharma's Fearless Domination Revealed! The Virat Kohli Connection You Didn't Know About!

Moody assembles a versatile all-rounder contingent, featuring Axar Patel and Shardul Thakur alongside the dynamic duo of Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja. The formidable spin partnership of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav also secures their well-deserved positions.

Tom Moody’s Chosen 15 for World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

While the Indian cricket squad intensively readies themselves for the upcoming Asia Cup 2023, set to unfold in a distinctive hybrid format spanning Sri Lanka and Pakistan from August 30th, all focus remains on their eagerly anticipated clash against arch-rivals Pakistan on September 2nd in Kandy.”